I met Michelle Phan !

22 Jun

When word came of Michelle Phan making an appearance in Toronto, my all-time favorite YouTube guru? I knew I had to be there.
I’ve only been watching Michelle on YouTube for years now! Since the beginning, I have been a true Phan-atic. When I was suffering with really bad acne, I turned to makeup to try to cover it up and make me feel better. I found one of Michelle Phan’s first few videos on YouTube, and I was addicted. She not only helped me with tips and tricks to enhance the beauty I did have but just couldn’t see but she motivates me to this day to really reach for the stars. She went from a student in school filming YouTube videos on her laptop, to this global phenomenon who now is the creator of Fawn Inc. Her own brand for all women meant to inspire, teach, and innovate.
Her makeup tutorials have gone viral, her personality lights up the screen, she is always so positive and she has been and continues to be a true inspiration to myself, women and young girls all over the world. I had the blessed opportunity to meet her at The Bay-Yorkdale today after she was interviewed by Vanessa Craft of Elle Canada. The idea of meeting her was only a dream to me. Standing in a hot line for 2 hours was more than worth it to be able to tell her how much I love her and what she’s done to inspire me. I was SO nervous! I even snagged a hug! Here are some pics ❤

If you haven’t for some ODD reason checked out Michelle Phan or Fawn yet. Check her channel out here

Feel free to also check out Chriselle Lim here who is one of the most amazing fashion stylists who has also inspired me.

Leave a Reply

