illy for two.

15 Jul

Julie and I always try our best to get together when we can, and the past 2 visits have definitely involved shopping and nails. We took advantage of this gorgeous Saturday, cruised around, got a mani/pedi, did some shopping and finally got to hang out at the new Illy at Yorkdale’s Dine on 3 food court for lattes.. I love the diversity of our outfits. Julie in the most adorable of Peter pan collared tops paired with edgy high-waisted shorts and myself in a houndstooth print shift dress I didn’t think I’d get to wear til fall. From simple black & white to fab with the touch of a teal bubble statement necklace. Never be afraid to mix prints and colors. Your style is what you make it!

4 Responses to “illy for two.”

  1. thestylescroll July 18, 2012 at 3:14 PM #

    I love the peter pan collar and those amazing sandals!!

    • whenJmetK July 18, 2012 at 9:07 PM #

      Aw thanks so much! I’ve been obsessing over the Peter Pan collars! Literally each item I pick up when shopping is a dress or shirt with the collar haha – J xx

  2. doryane July 23, 2012 at 4:09 AM #

    Kathleen, that dress looks amazing on you! Great find!

    • whenJmetK July 24, 2012 at 10:07 PM #

      Thank you my good sir. $25 well spent I say 😀

Leave a Reply

