3 wants, 2 needs, 1 lust – August

6 Aug

This month, Julie and I just can’t help thinking about the Fall season. Especially me! Can I really help it with all the fab fall collections coming out in stores already? (fashion really waits for no one, huh?)

I want want want this two-color gingham dress shirt from J.Crew. I love Gingham print, and I have my mindset on collared shirts and funky, chunky pattern sweaters come fall as one of my staple looks. This plum purple combo would look beautiful with a mustard crew neck sweater or alone tucked into denim.

Perfect Gingham Shirt – $178

The next want I have is a bit of a personal debate. Since I’m only right around 5 feet tall (shorties unite!) Most maxi skirts are quite long and this one in particular which I absolutely adore would absolutely have to be tailored to fit me. I would love to rock it this summer season and love the thought of throwing a cobalt blue sweater over this bad boy come fall.

Sparkle & Fade Maxi Pleated Chiffon Skirt – $59 CAD

This may come off as a bit random, but for those who don’t know. I made the decision pretty much 6 months ago to start taking Accutane for my acne. I am coming close to the end of my “sentence” of taking the pills which have dramatically improved my skin (post to come), however whilst taking Accutane, I haven’t been able to wear colored glosses or more importantly LIPSTICK! My lips are too dry to bear it, and I’ve just been wearing Aquaphor or blistex which has been quite hard since I  want to wear lip products. This YSL in #30 in “Faubourg Peach” is at the top of my list.

YSL Rouge Volupte Lipstick – $34 CAD

These camo print trousers from Zara are a NEED for me. I love the skinny fit and the zipper detail. Again, this piece is perfect for fall with some boots as modeled here or even this August with some sandals and a vintage tee.

Zara Camouflage Trousers $54.90 CAD

I made a “quick” stop into Sephora the other day to take a look at some lightweight foundations and got a whiff of this gem. “Stella” by Stella Mc Cartney is no new addition to the perfume game. In fact, it’s been around for quite a while. How could I have missed this? I am a perfume fanatic, and this baby is a winner. Notes of amber, rose, and peony flower make this perfume very feminine without being fruity. It’s sexy without being too deep or musky. NEED this one for sure.
Stella by Stella McCartney – 1.6oz $72 CAD

Hmm. Simplicity at it’s best. Who better to deliver than Elizabeth and James? This soft coral dress is absolutely beautiful. I love the length, the cut and the effortless,”no-need-for-anything-else-yet-if-I-wanted-to-add-a-statement-piece-I-could’esque” feel of this piece. Definitely lust, since alas, $400 is a bit too steep for me, so the search continues.

Elizabeth & James “Brigitte” Dress in Apricot $411 CAD

What have you had your eye on ?? Let us know in the comments 🙂

xox

– K

3 Responses to “3 wants, 2 needs, 1 lust – August”

  1. cravingforbarneys August 6, 2012 at 2:06 AM #

    Yesterday I went to Zara and I felt in love with the whole fall collection! It’s really amazing! They have loads of shoes to die for!! Now I’m also in love with this apricot dress!! Want it!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

    • WhenJmetK August 7, 2012 at 3:45 AM #

      I know ! Zara is just beaming with such good pieces lately, I’m having to pace myself and decide what to get and when to get it. Can’t wait to see what you pick up. 🙂
      -K

  2. elliagars1 August 14, 2012 at 1:33 AM #

    I LOVE that pleated maxi! Never to short for a long skirt either, as you can hide away a nice pair of heels under there ;). I am all about pleats at the moment!

Leave a Reply

