Little black shopper

2 Sep

20120902-111806.jpg

Now now… I know.

She’s no Prada, she’s no Michael, and she is definitely no Celine but I’ve had this little black bag for a few years now. I found it buried deep in my closet and the both of us decided that we would just paint the town red. It was at ALDO eyeing me as I was cashing out with some boots some fall ago. I thought meh. It’s patent black, sectioned, nicely lined and around $30, why not? And look how far we’ve come 🙂

Do you have any favorite inexpensive pieces that you can’t help wearing out again and again?

K

Purse: Aldo (SO OLD) Similiar style from Aldo HERE for under $50

8 Responses to “Little black shopper”

  1. Sofie September 2, 2012 at 7:02 AM #

    I think it’s a really nice bag! And your blue blazer is fab!

    – Sofie

  2. cravingforbarneys September 2, 2012 at 10:18 AM #

    You look fab in the three outfits!! You bag is a jewel!! I have a beige pleated dress I can’t stop wearing!!

    Xoxo

    • WhenJmetK September 4, 2012 at 12:08 AM #

      Oh believe me, I’m looking forward go picking up a few new wardrobe staples this year just like this one. Cashmere sweaters and scarves for sure 🙂

  3. camilla September 9, 2012 at 7:47 AM #

    lovely!

    xo Camilla

    Into The Fold

    ps check out the giveaway on my blog!

  4. Jeni Johnson September 9, 2012 at 8:17 PM #

    I think its a very nice bag, and Aldo is awesome! Truly its not about how much we spend but how good its looks. Sure if we all had more money the high end follows but lest be realistic and cost savvy no matter how much fills our pocket books. Im an avid follower of Sofie…and i agree, that blazer is one awesome popper!

    • WhenJmetK September 9, 2012 at 10:49 PM #

      Thanks so much! I def am trying to get step my purse game up and stores like Aldo and now JustFab are really coming in handy. Maybe one or 2 statement bags are okay, but for the most part, I think the bags we as girls just shove our things in can be both stylish and affordable
      -K

  5. tmvikholt September 27, 2012 at 2:55 AM #

    Haha, that’s too funny. Mine is actually a purse too. From JC Penney actually. And although I love it, I’d say ALDO is definitely the better brand 😛

    • WhenJmetK September 27, 2012 at 3:02 AM #

      I’m loving JustFab though!!! Every time I get an email alert about a 2 for 1 sale, or something off, I pounce!
      -K

Leave a Reply

