South Orange + New Hair !

24 Sep


I headed down to New Jersey to visit the beau for a few days and whenever I get the chance, I love to take a drive down to South Orange. I love the old, homey feel of the neighbourhood, the brick buildings, the old signage, the small vintage shops, even the Starbucks down there is very cozy with old maps of the neighbourhood on the wall and a 1950’s US mailbox as a fixture by the door. The streets are tree-lined which I love, and everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Fall is most definitely with us now, and the morning was a bit chilly but when the sun came out, I found myself not needing the boyfriend blazer I had planned to wear out.
Have you noticed? I went back to a brunette ! Well, sort of. I’ve been a red-head for close to 5 years now and don’t get me wrong, I love being a ginger. I love the way red hair suits my complexion and I love being the unexpected red-head in the crowd, however I’d been wanting to get back a shade of brown for some time now, and what better time than the fall? My hair stylist was so surprised, and didn’t want to let go of all the red just yet, so he gave me this beautiful warm cognac color which I am smitten with. The day I had it done, I was shocked every time I looked in the mirror! I couldn’t believe it was so much darker! What do you guys think?

Top:TJ Maxx Glasses:Joe Fresh Rider Leggings:Zara Flats:Zara Iphone Case:Kate Spade Watch:MK

8 Responses to “South Orange + New Hair !”

  1. cravingforbarneys September 24, 2012 at 12:59 AM #

    My lovely Katheleen! I’ve been missing your post a lot!!!! I’m glad you enjoyed your trip to South Orange!!

    I LOVE your new hair but I love you hair before! You are so lucky! You look so beautiful in both styles!!

    Hope you have a great week!

    http://cravingforbarneys.com

  2. Susan September 24, 2012 at 2:51 AM #

    Very creative and totally cute!

  3. Stylishlyme (@stylishlyme) September 27, 2012 at 4:02 AM #

    I think your hair looks gorgeous – the color is really pretty it still has that little red glow.

    -V
    http://stylishlyme.com

  4. rebecca2000 September 27, 2012 at 4:51 AM #

    You’re beautiful.

    x,
    Becca

  5. Leanne September 28, 2012 at 11:18 PM #

    First off, I want to say THANK YOU for leaving a comment on my blog post– So far, I’m really enjoying Tarte’s Clean Slate primer! I think I may purchase it soon. I haven’t tried Estee Lauder’s double wear, but I’ll see if I can get a sample at Sephora next week and test it out 😉 Thanks for the suggestions!
    Also, I LOVE old buildings/environments with LOTS of trees etc too! Especially in the fall (hello colourful, beautiful leaves!). Your hair looks FABULOUS! And I really like your shoes too… where are they from?

  6. Leanne September 28, 2012 at 11:19 PM #

    First off, I want to say THANK YOU for leaving a comment on my blog post– So far, I’m really enjoying Tarte’s Clean Slate primer! I think I may purchase it soon. I haven’t tried Estee Lauder’s double wear, but I’ll see if I can get a sample at Sephora next week and test it out 😉 Thanks for the suggestions!
    Also, I LOVE old buildings/environments with LOTS of trees etc too! Especially in the fall (hello colourful, beautiful leaves!). Your hair looks FABULOUS! And I really like your shoes too… where are they from?

    • WhenJmetK September 29, 2012 at 12:00 AM #

      Thanks so much doll! The flats are from Zara and come in black and a gold tone also ! I got them just last month and they were around $34. I can’t wait for the leaves to change and take some pics, it is such a beautiful time of the year
      -K

Leave a Reply

