Off duty in ruby

27 Oct

Hey hey hey!

I had these photos taken last Sunday when the beau was in town. It was late morning, and we were heading down to Yorkdale to do a bit of shopping. I’ve noticed in the most recent of days that the leaves were starting to turn from beautiful yellows and oranges to dark browns and to say the least – miserable black specks of what once was. Winter is really creeping up on us! I’ve been loving dark denim, simple tops or sweaters with chunky, long cardigans and boots. (I ordered these boots on JustFab.com and I am obsessed!) I’m also absolutely smitten with this MK cross body purse that Julie gifted me for my birthday (kind of love her..!) What better to top this all off than a red matte lip?

This “Ruby Woo” lipstick from MAC has been an obsession of J and I ever since we hit the counter at The Bay. Slapping this red lip on instantly picked this outfit up and brought it to life.

Cardigan:Joe Fresh (need this one)Tank:Urban Outfitters Jeans:BDG Boots:JustFab Purse:Michael Kors

12 Responses to “Off duty in ruby”

  1. fashionforlunch October 27, 2012 at 3:43 PM #

    Very cute outfit!

    • WhenJmetK October 27, 2012 at 6:19 PM #

      Thank you ! I just followed back and I love your avatar of the little plate with accessories, so cute
      -K

  2. jwilson917 October 27, 2012 at 8:30 PM #

    I love that cardigan!
    http://www.lifeonhighstreet.wordpress.com

    • WhenJmetK October 27, 2012 at 8:42 PM #

      Loving it so much ! I want every color
      K

  3. Dip It Black October 28, 2012 at 5:38 AM #

    Thanks for the lovely comment on my blog :)!
    What a great outfit you are wearing! That top is to die for and love that bag!

    Enjoy your sunday!
    X
    http://dipitblack.com

    • WhenJmetK October 28, 2012 at 4:09 PM #

      Right!?? Couldn’t believe I found it on a tshirt and tank table in the middle of Urban Outfitters..completely random – but that’s how the best things happen, I suppose
      K

  4. cravingforbarneys October 28, 2012 at 2:05 PM #

    You look amazibg my friend! Love your boots!

    • WhenJmetK October 28, 2012 at 4:09 PM #

      Thank you doll ! Got them for $30! So unheard of!

  5. ingridbistaco October 29, 2012 at 1:38 PM #

    hey! just loved your tshirt (Im a jane birkin and lou doillon huge fan :D)
    xoxo

    http://www.thefashionsecret.com

  6. prudentfashionista November 8, 2012 at 11:09 PM #

    Ruby Woo is my ultimate favorite lipstick! I am also loving the deep intense purple, recently got Volga by Nars and it’s to die for! Btw love your cardigan!

    http://www.prudentfashionista.com

    • WhenJmetK November 9, 2012 at 12:08 AM #

      Thank you!! Volga sounds intriguing; then again everything from NARS does, I must check it out! I have an empty spot for a purple like that 🙂
      K

  7. sugarythings November 11, 2012 at 7:18 PM #

    i love your outfit and you blog so i nominated you for the Liebster award
    http://girlnecessities.wordpress.com/2012/11/11/liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

