My Daily Face

25 Nov

I love cosmetics! If you didn’t know before, you do now! Everything beauty related is up my alley. Here is a quick rundown of the products I use on a daily basis for work, lunch with friends or just running errands.

1. Makeup Forever Mat Velvet + Foundation in #25: This is my HOLY GRAIL foundation. It goes on smoothly, with a beautiful, matte finish and lasts hours. I apply this foundation and most of my other liquid foundations with my Sephora Airbrush #55 foundation brush

2. M.A.C.’s Blot Pressed Powder: I use a kabuki brush from ELF to press this over my foundation to set it in place and keep it matte. I really like this powder, however I have yet to find a powder I absolutely love (I use shade medium)

3. Garnier’s Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller : This is another HG product. This acts as two products in one. This formula has caffeine to wake up the under eyes; combined with mineral pigment to conceal dark circles. There are unfortunately only 2 shades, light and tan which have worked out for myself and Julie perfectly.

4. Sephora eye curler : Not much needs to be said. It does the job

5. L’oreal Million Lashes original formula (this is important) I love this mascara with everything I know, and believe me, I’ve tried many ! It’s a chunky, rubberized brush with tons of bristles that catch the last right at the root – love this. I always need q-tips to clean up my lids – this is a must!

6.Annabelle Eyebrow Pencil in Auburn: I actually have been going back and forth between this pencil (which is fantastic for redheads) as well as a brow powder. I like to fill in the middle of my brows with this, then brush and shape it out using an angled brush. I love this brow duo by Benefit

7.NARS Blush/Bronzer Duo: I actually just received this in a goodie bag from the brand new opening of Sephora at The Eaton’s Centre and am smitten with this product. I’m one of those girls that was scared to use bronzer, and trust me, I still use a fairly light hand, but the 2 of these give me face a great flush of color – perfect for work, and with a heavier hand and a bold lip? Perfect for working a night out too! I also really love the blush “Cubic” by M.A.C for an everyday blush.

8. Lips – when it comes to lips, I switch it up a lot. I usually have on a pink gloss over some lip balm for casual days. On my lips below is Shu Uemura’s lip gloss in Pale Shimmery Melon

What do you think?

20121125-153437.jpg

xox K

13 Responses to “My Daily Face”

  1. cravingforbarneys November 25, 2012 at 10:49 PM #

    Now I know why you always look so beautiful! Thank’s for sharing! Have a great week! 🙂

  2. ingridbistaco November 26, 2012 at 4:49 PM #

    nice make up
    you look great :))

    love,
    Ingrid

    thefashionsecret.com

    • WhenJmetK November 28, 2012 at 3:47 PM #

      Thnx Ingrid! The day will eventually come where I’ll have to bear it all in some of my photos, I’m envious of what beautiful skin you have
      K

  3. eithneloveslipstick November 29, 2012 at 12:00 PM #

    this is beautiful, I’m in love with this outfit! and your figure *wow* is all I can say! xxx

    • eithneloveslipstick November 29, 2012 at 12:02 PM #

      The last comment was meant for the plaid on plaid post! Sorry, got a little confused! xxx

  4. Melissa & Megan @goldonblack November 30, 2012 at 5:18 AM #

    You’re a beauty! Make-up is flawless!

    • WhenJmetK November 30, 2012 at 1:27 PM #

      Thank you!!! Still working on the flawless part, but this routine comes pretty close xox
      K

  5. Light Friday November 30, 2012 at 12:36 PM #

    wish I could put on make-up like that, but since I can’t I’m only wearing some powder 😦 ! You look great 😀

    • WhenJmetK November 30, 2012 at 1:29 PM #

      Why can’t you? As much as I love makeup, I would much rather wear nothing and look just as good (hah!) I have yet to find a really good powder, what brand do you use?
      K

  6. frances O November 30, 2012 at 5:29 PM #

    love your tag line!!! Great post!

  7. francesortiz November 30, 2012 at 5:30 PM #

    Love your Tagline! Great post!

    http://www.thefashionhive.com

  8. Miri<3sFashion December 4, 2012 at 11:49 PM #

    I followed, lovely blog:) plz follow my fashion blog back at boldmode.wordpress.com

    • WhenJmetK December 6, 2012 at 10:41 PM #

      Done and done. Thank you!
      k

Leave a Reply

