The bloody holidays

7 Dec

Did I throw you off with the title there? At least it caught your attention. I think of a bitter old Scrooge who lives in England scoffing to himself while saying “Oh, the bloody holidays” whilst passing by children building a snowman. I have a bit of an imagination to say the least.

This title however, is in reference to the color oxblood which has been on everyone’s radar this season, not only when fall crept around but right now in the swing of the holiday season. I’ve been loving oxblood everything. Clothing, accessories, lips, nails, you name it! I especially like pairing a dark color with something quite light such as this fab casual, loose knit sweater from Loft. I knew Loft and I would become besties as soon as it opened at Yorkdale. (You can read about it here).

I was able to get a few shots in while doing some holiday shopping. It wasn’t too cold out, so it was perfect trench weather. I love the contrast of the brown and black with these oxblood trousers. I also managed to snag a shot in front of the Swarovski tree at Yorkdale.

Here’s wishing you a Happy Holiday!

IMG_1264

IMG_1257

IMG_1265

IMG_1268Coat-Topshop (’11) Sweater & Bracelets-Loft Trousers-Joe Fresh Booties-Nine West Crossbody-Michael Kors Lips- Rimmel’s “Bordeaux”

9 Responses to “The bloody holidays”

  1. thelimoncellolife December 7, 2012 at 3:21 PM #

    great oxblood trousers!

    http://thelimoncellolife.com

    • WhenJmetK December 7, 2012 at 4:03 PM #

      Thank you! They are pretty good quality for pants from Joe Fresh 🙂
      K

  2. JoanneP December 7, 2012 at 3:48 PM #

    Love your outfit and your makeup! Oxblood is such a seductive color. I never dare wear a lipstick in this color. Gotta try it.

    • WhenJmetK December 7, 2012 at 4:04 PM #

      Thank you!! I am loving this color, you HAVE to try it out. It feels weird at first, but you get over it quickly, and I think there’s a dark plum out there for everyone. I like matte formulas
      K

  3. fashion5point2 December 7, 2012 at 7:03 PM #

    Cute look! Love the bag 🙂

  4. cravingforbarneys December 8, 2012 at 1:07 AM #

    You look so beautiful! Love your whole outfit! Have a great weekend! Xoxo

  5. tmvikholt December 10, 2012 at 3:59 AM #

    That sweater is super cute 🙂

    • WhenJmetK December 10, 2012 at 7:02 AM #

      Thank you! I’m addicted now. Fisherman sweaters are my new besties
      K

  6. Raul Levan January 6, 2013 at 4:21 AM #

    Comfortable post, i surely love the blog, keep on it. If you have a chance check out my site Blank Tee’s.

Leave a Reply

