90s Inspired: CLUELESS

11 Jan

Lovelies,

Remember back in the day when Clueless became our high school bible? Where we traded in hottie and gorgeous for Baldwin and Betty? Where whenever we would get offended we’d shriek ‘AS IF’? Just as Cher Horowitz did. Oh yes! Those were the days where I’d imagine my father would purchase a car for me when I was able to get my license and I had too high standards to date high school boys! Haha ohh I always thought of myself as a Cher but my friends said I was Dionne due to my skin tone but I’m Cher at heart. Well ATTENTION all Clueless fans! Wildfox has released their Spring 2013 collection and its been inspired by Clueless!!

Here are a few photos from their lookbook:

20130110-225934.jpg
Cher: Dionne and I were both named after famous singers of the past, who now do infomercials.

20130110-225959.jpg
Cher: She’s my friend because we both know what it’s like for people to be jealous of us.

20130110-230033.jpg
Tai: I could really use some sort of herbal refreshment.
Dionne: Oh, well we do lunch in ten minutes. We don’t have any tea, but we have Coke and stuff.
Tai: No shit. You guys got Coke here?
Dionne: Well, yeah.
Cher: Yeah, this is America.

20130110-230135.jpg
Cher: Do you prefer “fashion victim” or “ensembly challenged”?

20130110-230201.jpg
Tai: Cher, I don’t want to do this anymore. And my buns: they don’t feel nothin’ like steel.

20130110-230218.jpg
Cher: I’ve got an idea. Let’s do a makeover!
Tai: No. No.
Dionne: Oh, c’mon! Let us! Cher’s main thrill in life is a makeover. OK, it gives her a sense of control on a world full of chaos.

20130110-230311.jpg
Cher: So okay, I don’t want to be a traitor to my generation and all but I don’t get how guys dress today. I mean, come on, it looks like they just fell out of bed and put on some baggy pants and take their greasy hair – ew – and cover it up with a backwards cap and like, we’re expected to swoon? I don’t think so.

20130110-230349.jpg
Cher: Would you call me selfish?
Dionne: No, not to your face.

20130110-230414.jpg

Not going to lie I’ll probably definitely pick up a couple of pieces from Wildfox! I can’t wait til it hits stores 🙂

Click here for more photos!

J xx

4 Responses to “90s Inspired: CLUELESS”

  1. amixofthings.com January 11, 2013 at 3:04 PM #

    Love it! -Chris
    amixofthings.com

  2. Arantha January 11, 2013 at 5:45 PM #

    Love this!!!!!!!!

  3. cravingforbarneys January 11, 2013 at 6:31 PM #

    I remeber this film! I LOVE it!! Hahaha

    The wildfox collection is amazing! Have a great weekend!

  4. fashionforlunch January 13, 2013 at 9:53 PM #

    Oh my god! I love love love this film.
    Incredible shoot!
    I live above sunset!!!! Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

