Gala Celebration

9 Apr

Lovelies,

I had the pleasure of attending the UFE Gala which celebrates all accountants who have passed their UFE exam and achieved their CA (chartered accountancy). My best friend Lori passed and had asked me to be her plus one! I was honoured! It was such a great night, meeting new people, eating great food and they also had a band perform! It was glamorous to say the least! I honestly wish I had more formal nights to dress up for! They’re so much fun ๐Ÿ™‚

Ps. Are you all loving my extensions? Think I’m going to cut a few inches off, what do you think?

20130318-083625.jpg

20130318-083636.jpg

20130318-083724.jpg

20130318-083656.jpg

20130318-083707.jpg

On J:

Dress- Greta Constantine
Heels- Christian Louboutin
Clutch- Michael Kors

On Lori:
Dress- Topshop
Heels- Steve Madden
Necklace & bracelet- Birks

– J xx

7 Responses to “Gala Celebration”

  1. Cowboys and Crossbones April 9, 2013 at 5:03 PM #

    You look fabulous! And congratulations! I love your hair the length it is but you could wear at any length.

    • WhenJmetK April 10, 2013 at 12:42 AM #

      Aw thanks so much! I like changing it up time to time I wear it both short and long, depending on my mood lol. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. cravingforbarneys April 12, 2013 at 3:08 AM #

    You look gorgeous in red! Congrats to your friend!

    I’m staying at an apartment in Miami! ๐Ÿ™‚ have a great weekend!

  3. Champagne Moods April 14, 2013 at 2:21 PM #

    Both of you look gorgeous! Love the dresses!

  4. TrineMarie April 18, 2013 at 1:06 AM #

    Oh my god, that red dress is amazing! And it fits you perfectly ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. ralph lauren outlet store April 28, 2013 at 4:23 PM #

    I absolutely love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal blog and want to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Thanks!

  6. ja4marti April 29, 2013 at 12:56 AM #

    Hope you had a great time. I have had the pleasure of attending that gala a few times. When I passed and when my husband passed so I know it can be a fun party even if we are all a bunch of stuff accountants ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

