Spring in B’more

28 Apr

I was extremely blessed with the time off to head over to Baltimore to see my cousin Jacob have his first communion. When I used to live in New York, visits to Maryland to see my Ate Pam and Kuya John (Ate & Kuya being filipino for older cousin) were frequent, seeing my smaller cousins as often as I could, watching them grow up, say their first words, all that mushy stuff eventually became a thing of the past when I moved back to Toronto. Spending time with them is exactly what I needed.It reminded me how important it is to keep in touch with the ones you love most, and not to wait for opportunity but rather, to make them. I was greeted by a warm, sunny morning when I arrived on Friday morning, a nice change from the bitter, rainy cold in Toronto. I cant begin to explain to you how much I’ve missed having my pictures taken outside in the warm sun. (and vice versa! I love playing photographer as well) After the service, we headed over to the Promenade by the lake in Havre de Grace. It couldn’t have been a more beautiful day. Living in cold, dreary Toronto had definitely broken my spirit! Here’s to hoping when I get back that Mr.Sun will be awaiting my arrival

image

image

image

image

Top:Zara/Skirt & Necklace:Francescas Closet Boutique/Wedges:Nine West

5 Responses to “Spring in B’more”

  1. 1reddiva83 April 28, 2013 at 2:46 PM #

    Welcome to Baltimore,hope you had a great time.

  2. TrineMarie April 29, 2013 at 2:03 AM #

    That is a perfect spring outfit! I absolutely love it 🙂

    • WhenJmetK April 29, 2013 at 7:47 PM #

      Thanks doll! It came together at the last minute! I didnt pack the top I planned to wear with this, but thankfully this loose pleather paneled one worked out! Whew!
      K

  3. Pieces of Mariposa May 3, 2013 at 8:00 AM #

    What a lovely outfit! And I love the necklace, can´t get enough of statmenet necklaces!:)
    xx, Vanessa

    http://www.piecesofmariposa.com

Leave a Reply

